top of page

All roads lead to the top of the mountain just to look at the same moon reflected on the lake.

Hey everyone, I will be showing in an upcoming group show at the Centro Cultural Hispano de San Marcos . September 10 will be the opening. New work in this show. I will have shirts on hand as well

as prints. https://search.yahoo.com/yhs/search?p=centro+hispano+culturas+center+san+marcos&ei=UTF-8&hspart=mozilla&hsimp=yhs-002

211 lee street

Currently, I have two works in the Walker Gallery. One is new. I had an old painting that did not represent the quality I expect from myself. I gave it a fresh coat of gesso. I then proceeded to paint something a little different. A piece titled "Eclipse: Light Always Forward." A little influence from the upcoming solar eclipse this August.

October 4 will be the opening date for the Coastal Bend College show

( Enso:Full Circle of...) in Beeville, Tx. I have the honor of showing with 3 other very talented artists ; Carol Lee, Roland Reyna, and Cal Garcia. Crunch time now. My large triptych is almost complete. We all hope to make this show travel to a town/city near you.

Take care,

Robin Orta


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page