top of page

Dammit Janus.

Hello Y'all, Beginning of a new year, hopefully some plump spoiled dictator and a dumb blonde do not blow us up. But in the meantime, I am busy planning the year away. Lots of stuff on the focus list. January: Working on a couple of shirt orders. Showing three of the last pieces I completed last year in a show titled : Mystery, metaphor, magic, myth........ The show is at the San Marcos Activity Center San Marcos, Tx in the Walker's Gallery. Planning and plotting new work as usual .

I am co curating a show sometime in the summer. Date to follow. We are featuring the collection of a friend and patron of the San Marcos art scene. I am also bringing "Enso" to San Marcos. In the fall, I will be showing at the original Jo on the Go.

From the Enso show. My friends and fellow artists, Cal Garcia, Carol Lee, and Roland Reyna.

I've been screen printing my own shirts these past few years. I use plastisol inks for my shirts. This is thermal ink. Meaning that the ink does not "set" till exposed to higher temperatures. Different than the dual core method commonly used in Speedball products. Plastisol inks are the same inks used by professional print shops. I have a 2 color press. I am only doing one color as of now. My goal this year is two color. I don't do this full time. I've been only printing my own art. But, lately I've been doing some small batch work for some of my local friends. If you have questions, please ask.

I know I say this a lot, Thank you. To all my friends, patrons, mentors, family, and strangers that have supported me over these years; I cant say it enough. Thank you.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page